Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Live Footage From Paris

Here’s some footage from our show with Placebo in Paris before Christmas.


We’re heading out on our UK tour for Join The Dots next week.

Dates (and where to get tickets) below.

TOY-UK-tour-FLAT-14 copy


Join the Dots is out today!

Our second album, Join the Dots, is out today.

We’re on our way back from Amsterdam to come and play an album launch show at the Old Blue Last in London – more details to follow on our facebook page.

We’re playing an instore at Rough Trade East on Weds 11th December but if you can’t wait until then you can get a copy of our album from all good record stores, and online from the links below:

See you soon,


New Album

Join The Dots

New Album out 9th December 2013.

We are very excited to announce the details of our second LP – Join The Dots – on Heavenly Recordings.


1. Conductor
2. You Won’t Be The Same
3. As We Turn
4. Join The Dots
5. To A Death Unknown
6. Endlessly
7. It’s Been So Long
8. Left To Wander
9. Too Far Gone To Know
10. Frozen Atmosphere
11. Fall Out Of Love

Pre-order the CD and vinyl here.
Pre-order digitally from iTunes.


Tomorrow we’ll be playing at Corona Capital Festival in Mexico.


JD Roots – Manchester

We will be playing at the Manchester Ritz as part of the JD Roots series.

Get your tickets here

A6 TOY Flyer V1 copy


We’re going out on tour with Placebo in November and December.

For more info on the tour, head here.

See you later in the year,


Q Awards Nomination and Show


Happy to announce that we have been nominated for “Best New Act” at this year’s Q Awards.

Vote for us here:

In light of this we are playing at the Garage on 15th October as part of the Q Awards shows.

Get you tickets here:



‘My Heart Skips a Beat’ video + new dates

My Heart Skips a Beat

We are pleased to be able to bring you the new video for ‘My Heart Skips a Beat’ which is out today on Heavenly Recordings.

Watch it below and find our updated list of upcoming shows – we’re really excited to be headed out to SXSW this week and are working on getting to New York as well as many other places as soon as possible.


14 Mar Austin SXSW Cedar Street Courthouse, USA
23 Mar Lexington London, UK
30 Mar Stockton Calling at The Arc Stockton, UK
31 Mar Detestival at Queens Social Sheffield, UK


01 May Winter Gardens Margate, UK (w/ The Vaccines)
02 May O2 London, UK (w/ The Vaccines)
03 May Liverpool Sound City at Cathedral Liverpool, UK
04 May Sands Centre Carlisle, UK (w/ The Vaccines)
05 May Millenium Square Leeds, UK (w/ The Vaccines)
06 May Cymru Arena Llanndudno, UK (w/ The Vaccines)
26 May Chorlton Arts Festival at St Clements Church, UK


01 Jun Mannheim Maifeld Derby Festival, GERMANY
09 Jun Manchester Parklife Festival, UK


11 Jul BBK Festival Bilbao, SPAIN
12 Jul Suffolk Thetford Forest, UK
18 Jul Super Bock Super Rock Lisbon, PORTUGAL
19 Jul Northampton Delapre Park, UK
Jul Oxford Truck Festival, UK
20 Jul Glos Westonbirt Arboretum, UK
26 Jul Benidorm Low cost Festival, SPAIN


04 Aug Derbyshire, Y Not Festival, UK
15 Aug Paredes De Coura Festival, PORTUGAL
16 Aug Hamburg Dockville Festival, GERMANY
17 Aug Gdynia Kolibki Soundrive Festival, POLAND

New Single: Make It Mine 4 track EP

 Artwork by Leif Podhajsky

We can now announce details of our new single, ‘Make it Mine’ which will be released through Heavenly Recordings on Monday 10th December 2012.

The single will be available on 12” and download and features another remix by our friend Richard Fearless (you might remember his brilliant Trans-Love Energies version of ‘Left Myself Behind’) – this time on album track ‘Drifting Deeper’.

As well as that, there’s also a new and previously unreleased track ‘Live Electronics’ plus our live BBC6 Music session cover of The Velvet Underground’s ‘What Goes On’.

Full tracklisting:

1. Make it Mine
2. Live Electronics
3. What Goes On (BBC6 Music session track)
4. Drifting Deeper (Richard Fearless remix)

The single will be a limited pressing of 300 on clear vinyl (Rough Trade exclusive) and another 300 on black vinyl.